Products from La Siesta

La Siesta

The La Siesta GmbH has specialised in the development, marketing and distribution of hammocks and has its headquarters in Jugenheim, Germany.  It was founded by Dorothee and Alexander Grisar in 1991, and  is now managed by their sons.

They see hammocks as what they have always been: a South American national treasure. People from Colombia, Brazil or Mexico have not only used this cultural asset on a daily basis, they have continually developed and refined their hammocks through various stitching and patterns. For many South Americans, their hammock is the most typical – and decorative – expression of their culture and way of life. By producing and exporting hammocks, we thus bring a hint of Latin American lifestyle to Europe.

Their suppliers are among the best hammock manufacturers in their respective countries. In the many years that they have worked together, they have gained the respect and admiration of their partners in Colombia, Brazil, Mexico and India. Together, they work on the continued development of hammocks, hammock chairs and suspension systems.  They hope to give this versatile and decorative commodity the same status in Europe and the United States that it has had for many centuries in South America. For many, it is not only a favourite part of everyday life, but also necessary travel companion.

Fairness is a main focus point in working with ther suppliers. This ensures a dignified existence for everybody involved. By doing so, they comply with international social and environmental standards and use sustainably cultivated raw materials such as organic cotton and FSC® certified wood

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 From 12
No results were found for the filter!
Organic Kingsize Hammock Bossanova Muscade
Organic Kingsize Hammock Bossanova Muscade
The luxurious family hammock Bossanova Muscade, handcrafted in Brazil, is made of organic cotton, is extra-large, soft and extremely comfortable. Because of a special diagonal stretch weaving technique, the Bossanova hugs your body’s...
€249.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Bossanova Fjord
Organic Kingsize Hammock Bossanova Fjord
The luxurious family hammock Bossanova Fjord, handcrafted in Brazil, is made of organic cotton, is extra-large, soft and extremely comfortable. Because of a special diagonal stretch weaving technique, the Bossanova hugs your body’s...
€249.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Flora Flowers
Organic Kingsize Hammock Flora Flowers
Huge king-sized hammock Flora Flowers, made of pure organic cotton and certified by GOTS. This premium-quality hammock has a unique taffeta weave design and offers unsurpassed comfort. It is extra-large, and its organic cotton is...
€189.90 *
Organic Double Hammock Flora Flowers
Organic Double Hammock Flora Flowers
Large double-sized hammock Flora Flowers, made of pure organic cotton and certified by GOTS. This premium-quality hammock has a unique taffeta weave design and offers unsurpassed comfort. It is extra-large, and its organic cotton is...
€159.90 *
Organic Double Hammock Flora Zebra
Organic Double Hammock Flora Zebra
Large double-sized hammock Flora Zebra, made of pure organic cotton and certified by GOTS ( Global Organic Textile Standard) . This premium-quality hammock has a unique weave design and offers unsurpassed comfort. It is large, and its...
€149.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Olive
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Olive
Organic cotton is not only more environmentally friendly than conventional cotton. The natural material provides a pleasant feeling on the skin and is easy to care for at the same time. Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the...
€129.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Flamingo
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Flamingo
Organic cotton is not only more environmentally friendly than conventional cotton. The natural material provides a pleasant feeling on the skin and is easy to care for at the same time. Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the...
€139.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Agave
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Agave
Organic cotton is not only more environmentally friendly than conventional cotton. The natural material provides a pleasant feeling on the skin and is easy to care for at the same time. Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the...
€139.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Azure
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Azure
Organic cotton is not only more environmentally friendly than conventional cotton. The natural material provides a pleasant feeling on the skin and is easy to care for at the same time. Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the...
€139.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Nougat
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Nougat
Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the winter - the Kingsize Modesta Nougat is perfect for indoor and outdoor use. Sustainable and fair - Certification by the Global Organic Textile Standard ensures compliance with ecological...
€139.90 *
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Latte
Organic Kingsize Hammock Modesta Latte
Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the winter - the Kingsize Modesta Latte is perfect for indoor and outdoor use. Sustainable and fair - Certification by the Global Organic Textile Standard ensures compliance with ecological...
€129.90 *
Organic Double Hammock Modesta Olive
Organic Double Hammock Modesta Olive
Organic cotton is not only more environmentally friendly than conventional cotton. The natural material provides a pleasant feeling on the skin and is easy to care for at the same time. Whether outdoors in summer or indoors during the...
€119.90 *
1 From 12
Viewed

Produkte von La Siesta

La Siesta

Die LA SIESTA GmbH mit Sitz in Jugenheim in Rheinhessen hat sich seit 1991 auf die Entwicklung, Vermarktung und den Vertrieb von Hängematten spezialisiert. Das Unternehmen wurde von dem Ehepaar Dorothee und Alexander Grisar gegründet und wird heute von den drei Söhnen geführt.

Sie sehen die Hängematte als das, was sie seit jeher vor allem anderen war: ein südamerikanisches Kulturgut. Die Menschen in Ländern wie Kolumbien, Brasilien oder Mexiko haben dieses Kulturgut über hunderte von Jahren nicht nur täglich genutzt, sondern durch verschiedene Macharten und Muster weiterentwickelt, optimiert und verfeinert. Für viele Südamerikaner ist die Hängematte daher typischster – und dekorativer - Ausdruck ihrer Kultur und Lebensweise. Mit der Herstellung und dem Export der Hängematten bringen sie auch einen Hauch lateinamerikanischen Lifestyles nach Europa.

Ihre Lieferanten gehören zu den besten Hängematten-Produzenten ihrer Länder. In den vielen Jahren der Zusammenarbeit haben sie den Respekt und die Anerkennung ihrer Partner in Kolumbien, Brasilien, Mexiko und Indien erlangt. Gemeinsam arbeiten sie an der Weiterentwicklung von Hängematten, Hängesesseln und Aufhänge-Systemen, um diesem vielseitigen und dekorativen Gebrauchsgegenstand auch in Europa den Status zu geben, den sie in Südamerika seit Jahrhunderten hat: Vielen ist sie nicht nur der beliebteste Alltagsgegenstand zu Hause sondern auch unabkömmlicher Begleiter auf Reisen.

Sie setzen auf eine faire Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Lieferanten, um beiden Seiten ein würdevolles Dasein zu ermöglichen. Dabei setzen sie auf internationale Sozial- und Umweltstandards sowie auf nachhaltig angebaute Rohstoffe, wie etwa Bio-Baumwolle und FSC-zertifizierte Hölzer.

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
1 von 12
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Volcano
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Volcano
Die Modesta Volcano in sonnig-warmen Rot- und Orangetönen aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Volcano...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Jungle
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Jungle
Die Modesta Jungle im lebendigem Grün aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Jungle ist perfekt für den...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Lagoon
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Lagoon
Die Modesta Lagoon, frisch und blau wie der Ozean, aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Lagoon ist...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Flamingo
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Flamingo
Die Modesta aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Flamingo ist perfekt für den Indoor- und...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Agave
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Agave
Die Modesta aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Agave ist perfekt für den Indoor- und Outdoor-Einsatz...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Azure
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Azure
Die Modesta aus Bio-Baumwolle ist ein echtes Must-have für dein nachhaltiges Zuhause. Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Azure ist perfekt für den Indoor- und Outdoor-Einsatz...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Nougat
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Nougat
Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Nougat aus Bio-Baumwolle ist perfekt für den Indoor- und Outdoor-Einsatz geeignet. Nachaltig und Fair - Die Zertifizierung durch den Global...
119,90 € *
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Latte
Bio Doppel-Hängematte Modesta Latte
Ob im Sommer draußen oder während der kalten Jahreszeit in den eigenen vier Wänden – die Modesta Latte ist perfekt für den Indoor- und Outdoor-Einsatz geeignet. Nachaltig und Fair - Die Zertifizierung durch den Global Organic Textile...
119,90 € *
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Volcano
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Volcano
Der Bio Hängestuhl Habana Basic Volcano in sonnig-warmen Rot- und Orangetönen ist besonders gut geeignet, wenn Sie nur beschränkt Platz zum Aufhängen haben, zum Beispiel im Kinderzimmer oder unter einer Schräge. Der kurze 90 cm breite...
109,90 € *
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Lagoon
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Lagoon
In dem komfortablen Bio Hängestuhl Habana Basic lagoon in einem frischen Farbton so blau wie der Ozean ist die gute Laune vorprogrammiert. Der ist besonders gut geeignet, wenn Sie nur beschränkt Platz zum Aufhängen haben, zum Beispiel im...
109,90 € *
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Jungle
Bio Hängesessel-Hängesitz Habana Basic Jungle
Der Bio Hängestuhl Habana Basic Jungle im lebendigem Grün einer Sommerwiese ist besonders gut geeignet, wenn Sie nur beschränkt Platz zum Aufhängen haben, zum Beispiel im Kinderzimmer oder unter einer Schräge. Der kurze 90 cm breite...
109,90 € *
Holzgestell Calma Nature für Hängesessel
Holzgestell Calma Nature für Hängesessel
Formschöner, wetterbeständiger Hängesitz Gestell aus FSC™-zertifiziertem Holz. Sein besonderes Bogendesign sorgt für Stabilität und ermöglicht optimale Bewegungsfreiheit. Das clevere Befestigungssystem ermöglicht schnelles Ein- und...
329,00 € *
1 von 12
Zuletzt angesehen